The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) is delighted to announce its 2018-19 winners of the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) Male and Female Members of the Year awards, with Penn State Abington junior Michael Litz (Huntingdon Valley, Pa.) and SUNY Cobleskill junior Kat Vahsen (Stamford, Conn.) each garnering the honor.  

The annual awards, which began in 2014-15, were established to recognize the multiple contributions of the SAAC members across the conference.  Each school was allowed to nominate one male and one female SAAC member from their institution based on criteria such as their leadership roles within the group, their dedication to community service and their involvement on campus.  All nominations were then reviewed and voted on by the SAAC advisors from each of the NEAC’s 12 full-member schools. 

NEAC Male & Female SAAC Member of the Year History
Academic Year Male Winner Female Winner
2018-19 Michael Litz, Penn State Abington Kat Vahsen, SUNY Cobleskill
2017-18 Dakota Skinner, Keuka College Hanna Williams, Penn College
2015-16 Alex Kane, Penn State Abington Nicole LoFurno, Penn College
2014-15 Paul Hernon, Wells College Brittany Hadley, Keuka College