Dear Student-Athletes, Parents, Fans, and Colleagues,

It is with great pleasure that I invite you to explore the North Eastern Athletic Conference on our website here.

The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) was founded in 2004 as a "re-formed" conference. The original conference had five institutions, of which two are still conference members. The NEAC was founded to allow 12 formerly independent institutions the opportunity to provide better overall experiences for student-athletes and athletic staff.

In 2004, the membership included the expansion to twelve institutions: Baptist Bible College, Bard College, Cazenovia College, Chestnut Hill College, D'Youville College, Keuka College, Keystone College, Pennsylvania State University - Berks, Philadelphia Biblical University, Polytechnic University, Purchase College, and Villa Julie College.

At the conclusion of 2006-2007, the conference had a shifting of membership losing five institutions and gaining three new members. The departing members were: Bard, Chestnut Hill, Polytechnic, Purchase, and Villa Julie. The new members were: Penn State Harrisburg, Wells College, and Wilson College. At the conclusion of 2007-2008, the conference lost an additional three institutions while gaining two new members. The departing members were: Baptist Bible, Keystone, and Philadelphia Biblical. The new members were: SUNY Cobleskill and SUNY Institute of Technology.

The NEAC accepted four associate member institutions for 2008-2009; they were: Medaille College for men's and women's lacrosse, Rutgers University - Camden for men's golf, SUNY Oneonta for men's tennis, and the University of Dallas in men's soccer, men's golf, men's & women's cross country, and men's & women's basketball. The University of Dallas also competed in women's volleyball to the NEAC in 2009-2010.

The NEAC lost D'Youville College at the conclusion of 2008-2009. In 2009-2010, the NEAC welcomed the College of St. Elizabeth, Morrisville State College and Penn State Abington as full members.  The NEAC also began a three year partnership with the North Atlantic Conference in the sports of baseball, women's lacrosse, and men's and women's tennis.  Departing the NEAC at the conclusion of 2010 were associate members the University of Dallas and SUNY Oneonta.

In 2010-2011, the NEAC welcomed Gallaudet University as a full member followed by Lancaster Bible College in 2011-2012 and both Bryn Athyn College and Penn College of Technology in 2014-15.  Penn State Harrisburg departed following the conclusion of 2012-13.

The NEAC is an NCAA Division III recognized conference with a wide geographic spread that includes institutions in New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Washington, D.C.  As of 2014-15, the NEAC offers NCAA automatic qualifiers in the sports of baseball, men's and women's basketball, men's golf, men's and women's lacrosse, men's and women's soccer, softball, men's and women's tennis, and women's volleyball. The conference also offers men's and women's cross country, men's and women's swimming & diving and men's volleyball, and will be adding field hockey beginning in 2015-16. While young, the NEAC has proven to be a respectable conference that has sent several teams to postseason competition to participate in various NCAA, ECAC, and NCCAA tournaments.

While there is wide membership diversity, the conference promotes strong NCAA competition, the ideals of sportsmanship, and support of the education of the student-athlete. We also have proven to have strong leadership from the President's Council, strong dedication from the Athletic Directors, strong vision from the coaches and other groups, and sincere interest from the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee to successfully prove ourselves to other member conferences and institutions.

On behalf of the NEAC, I wish all student-athletes a positive and rewarding experience, I wish all parents and fans the joy of experiencing great competition in the promotion of NEAC teams and individual athletes, and I wish my fellow colleagues respect and dedication at the highest levels of collegiate sports competition.

Candice Poiss Murray
North Eastern Athletic Conference Commissioner

2007 NACWAA Conference Administator of the Year - Click here for full press release

2011 Bates College Scholar Athlete Society Induction - Click here for full press release

2015 Division III Commissioners Association Service Appreciation Award - Click here for full press release