NEAC Announces 2018-19 Scholar-Athlete Selections

NEAC Announces 2018-19 Scholar-Athlete Selections

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) is proud to announce its 779 Scholar-Athlete selections from its 12 full-member institutions and six associate member schools for the 2018-19 academic year.

For the third-straight year, Keuka College leads all NEAC institutions with a total of 116 scholar-athlete selections. The annual list of honorees continues to illustrate the geographic diversity of the league and its member institutions with NEAC Scholar-Athletes representing 36 different states and 16 different countries in all. 

In order to be selected, a student-athlete competing in a conference-sponsored sport must achieve a combined grade point average of 3.4 or higher for the fall and spring semesters and must have been in good standing on his or her team. A breakdown of scholar-athletes totals by institution and a key for the scholar-athlete list are provided below.

Complete list of 2018-19 NEAC Scholar-Athletes

Scholar-Athlete Totals by Institution
1. Keuka College - 116
2. Lancaster Bible College - 99
3. SUNY Poly - 71
4. Wells College - 66
5. Penn College - 60
6. Cazenovia College - 58
7. Penn State Berks - 56
8. Penn State Abington - 52
9. Gallaudet University - 51
10. SUNY Cobleskill - 39
11. College of Saint Elizabeth - 34
12. Morrisville State - 30
13. D'Youville College - 14 (Associate Member for Women's Lacrosse)
T-14. Hilbert College - 12 (Associate Member for Men's & Women's Lacrosse)
T-14. Medaille College - 12 (Associate Member for Men's & Women's Lacrosse)
16. Cedar Crest College - 5 (Associate Member for Women's Swimming & Diving)
17. Wilson College - 4 (Associate Member for Men's Volleyball)


Scholar-Athlete List Key
MBA - Baseball MSO - Men's Soccer
MBB - Men's Basketball WSO - Women's Soccer
WBB - Women's Basketball WSB - Softball
MCC - Men's Cross Country MSW - Men's Swimming & Diving
WCC - Women's Cross Country WSW - Women's Swimming & Diving
WFH - Field Hockey MTE - Men's Tennis
MGO - Men's Golf WTE - Women's Tennis
MLX - Men's Lacrosse MVB - Men's Volleyball
WLX - Women's Lacrosse WVB - Women's Volleyball
* Denotes Team Captain


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: