NABC Announces 2020 Division III All-District Teams & Coaches; Two NEAC Players Selected

Donyae Baylor-Carroll of Penn State Harrisburg and Kevin Dennis of Morrisville State.
Donyae Baylor-Carroll of Penn State Harrisburg and Kevin Dennis of Morrisville State.

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced Tuesday the 2020 NABC Coaches’ Division III All-District teams and coaches, recognizing the best men’s collegiate basketball student-athletes and coaches in the division, selected by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division III.  

Among the All-District selections were Penn State Harrisburg sophomore guard Donyae Baylor-Carroll (Harrisburg, Pa.) and Morrisville State senior forward Kevin Dennis (Bronx, N.Y.), who were selected to the Second Team. 

Earlier on Tuesday, Baylor-Carroll and Dennis were each named to the All-Region East Teams. 



First Team

Sebastian Alderete, Ithaca

Ryan Algier, Rochester

Isaiah Brown, SUNY Potsdam

Austin Grunder, SUNY Cortland

Patrick Mahoney, RPI*

Sammy Robinson, St. John Fisher

Second Team

Donyae Baylor-Carroll, Penn State Harrisburg

Kevin Dennis, SUNY Morrisville

Tyler Lescoe, Hobart

Riley Thompson, Ithaca

Jahidi White, SUNY Brockport

Coach of the Year: Greg Dunne, State University of New York at Brockport

*District Player of the Year

About the National Association of Basketball Coaches

Located in Kansas City, MO, the NABC was founded in 1927 by Forrest “Phog” Allen, the legendary basketball coach at the University of Kansas. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game. The NABC currently has nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and
college men’s basketball coaches. All members of the NABC are expected to uphold the core values of being a Guardian of the Game by bringing attention to the positive aspects of the sport of basketball and the role coaches play in the academic and athletic lives of today’s student-athletes. The four core values of being a Guardian of the Game are advocacy, leadership,
service and education.

Additional information about the NABC, its programs and membership, can be found at

The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Morrisville State, Penn College, Penn State Abington, Penn State Berks, Penn State Harrisburg, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Poly, and Wells College. Associate members are: Alfred State (M Lacrosse), Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), College of Saint Elizabeth (M Tennis & M Volleyball), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), SUNY Potsdam (M Volleyball) and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has also partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and women’s tennis. For more information, please visit: