NEAC Softball Student-Athletes Honored by NFCA

NEAC Softball Student-Athletes Honored by NFCA

LATHAM, N.Y. – Twenty-seven student-athletes from four North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) institutions were named 2019 Easton/NFCA All-America Scholar-Athletes by the National Fastpitch Coaches Association (NFCA).

Keuka College had 11 student-athletes get honored followed by Gallaudet University with six. Penn College and SUNY Cobleskill each had five student-athletes honored.

The honors recognize the academic prowess of softball teams across the NFCA’s membership categories. NCAA Division III led the way with 1,928 student-athletes earning a 3.5 GPA or higher for 2018-19.

Gallaudet University
Kendall Hudson
Kate Lorenzo
Joseph Mendis
Hannah Neild
Sabina Shysh
Claire Slawta

Keuka College
Danielle Bosch
Shelby Burgess
Hayley Gorges
Jessie Hammers
Hailey Hubbard
Kaitlynn McCarter
Mackenzie Post
Julianna Sherman
Annie stull
Whitney Tyler
Janessa Vaadi 

Penn College
Laycee Clark
Alexis Heritage
Morgan Heritage
Emily Wikane
Sarah Woodruff 

SUNY Cobleskill
Edyliese Aquino
Gabrielle Danthine
Megan Gilligan
Mackenzie Holbert
Rachel Roberts-Hall


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Morrisville State, Penn College, Penn State Abington, Penn State Berks, Penn State Harrisburg, SUNY Cobleskill, SUNY Poly, and Wells College. Associate members are: Alfred State (M Lacrosse), Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), College of Saint Elizabeth (M Tennis & M Volleyball), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), SUNY Potsdam (M Volleyball) and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has also partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and women’s tennis. For more information, please visit: