Keuka College Named 2018 NEAC Women's Soccer Regular Season Champions, Postseason Field Announced

Keuka College Named 2018 NEAC Women's Soccer Regular Season Champions, Postseason Field Announced

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – After allowing just one goal in conference play, Keuka College has earned the 2018 North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) Regular Season Championship and the top seed in the postseason tournament. This marks the third regular season title for the Wolves and first since the 2008 season.

Keuka College and Penn State Berks finished the regular season tied with a 10-0-1 record against conference foes. The two teams also played to a scoreless tie last week, forcing the application of the fourth tiebreaker of total goal allowed in conference play to determine the regular season champion. While the Wolves allowed just one goal in their final game of the regular season, Penn State Berks finished with two goals allowed in conference play and will receive the No. 2 seed. Both teams will receive first-round byes and Keuka College will serve as the host institution for the NEAC Women’s Soccer Final Four on Nov. 3-4.

With an 8-3 mark against conference teams, Penn College will host a NEAC First Round game as the No. 3 seed. No. 4 seed Cazenovia College will host the other NEAC First Round contest after posting a 7-3-1 record in league play. The No. 5 seed will be Lancaster Bible with a 6-3-2 NEAC record while Morrisville State enters the tournament as the No. 6 seed with a 6-4-1 ledger in the NEAC.

NEAC First Round matches will be held Tuesday, Oct. 30 with the higher seed serving as the host institution.                                                                               

Game 1: No. 5 Lancaster Bible @ No. 4 Cazenovia College – 2 p.m.

Game 2: No. 6 Morrisville State @ No. 3 Penn College – 3 p.m.

The semifinals will feature host institution Keuka College against the winner of Game 1 and Penn State Berks against the winner of Game 2 on Saturday, Nov. 3 at 11:30 a.m. and 2:00 p.m., respectively. The NEAC Championship game is set for Sunday, Nov. 4 at 1 p.m. with the winner receiving an automatic berth into the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Soccer Tournament.


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: