Penn State Abington Claims Fifth NEAC Women's Tennis Regular Season Title

Penn State Abington Claims Fifth NEAC Women's Tennis Regular Season Title

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. – The team seeding has been announced for the North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) Men’s and Women’s Tennis Championship Tournaments which will take place at the Birchwood Tennis Club in Clarks Summit, Pa. next week. Two teams advance to each tournament with the women’s tournament to be played Saturday, April 27 – Sunday, April 28.

On the women’s side, Penn State Abington has earned the No. 1 seed after going undefeated in its four conference matches to claim the program’s fifth regular season championship. With a 3-1 mark in league competition, Lancaster Bible will also have a chance to play for the women’s conference crown as the No. 2 seed in next weekend’s tournament.

Women’s Final
Saturday, April 27
No. 1 Penn State Abington vs. No. 2 Lancaster Bible 

The women’s tennis team final is set for Saturday at 10 a.m. with the NEAC champion receiving an automatic berth to the NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Tournament. The top four individuals and top four doubles teams from each flight will also be selected and seeded with the individual tournament beginning Saturday at 2 p.m. Doubles flights will play on Saturday afternoon while the singles flights of the individual tournament will begin on Sunday at 9 a.m.

In addition to the team champions, the individual championship round of the NEAC Men’s and Women’s Tennis Tournaments will produce six singles champions and three doubles champions to make up the All-Conference First Team. The runners-up from those flights will make up the All-Conference Second Team, while the All-Conference Third Team will consist of the winners of each flight from the consolation bracket. 


The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has 12 NCAA Division III member institutions which include: Cazenovia College, College of Saint Elizabeth, Gallaudet University, Keuka College, Lancaster Bible College, Pennsylvania College of Technology, Pennsylvania State University – Abington, Pennsylvania State University – Berks, SUNY Cobleskill, Morrisville State, SUNY Polytechnic Institute, and Wells College. Associate members are: Cedar Crest College (W Swimming), D’Youville College (W Lacrosse), Hilbert College (M&W Lacrosse), Medaille College (M&W Lacrosse), Rutgers University – Camden (M Golf), and Wilson College (M Volleyball). The NEAC has partnered with the North Atlantic Conference in the sport of men’s tennis and with the Colonial State Athletic Conference in the sport of Field Hockey. For more information, please visit: